Queensland Events

QLD Meeting

Event Date Location Type
Scenic Rim Group 22 October Fri 22-10-21 10:00am Beau Care Facility, Beaudesert QLD Meeting
Social Meeting Nov Sat 13-11-21 10:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Meeting
Scenic Rim Group 26 November Fri 26-11-21 10:00am Beau Care Facility, Beaudesert QLD Meeting
Social Meeting December Sat 11-12-21 10:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Meeting
Social Meeting January Sat 8-1-22 9:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Meeting
Social Meeting February Sat 12-2-22 9:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Meeting
Inspiration from the Sea Fri 25-2-22 9:00am QLD Meeting
Social Meeting March Sat 12-3-22 9:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Meeting
Social Meeting April Sat 9-4-22 9:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Meeting
Social Meeting May Sat 14-5-22 9:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Meeting
Inspiration from the Forest Fri 20-5-22 9:00am QLD Meeting
Inspiration from the City Fri 26-8-22 9:00am QLD Meeting
Inspiration from Heritage Fri 21-10-22 9:00am QLD Meeting

QLD Workshop

Event Date Location Type
A Journey Through Landscape Sat 30-10-21 9:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Workshop
Creating Cloth Paper Sat 19-3-22 9:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Workshop
A Cacophony of Thread and Fabric Sat 4-6-22 9:00am BVAC Hub, Tarragindi QLD Workshop

QLD Exhibition

Event Date Location Type
Interlude Exhibition - New Dates! Wed 10th Nov 2021
to Sun 28th Nov 2021
Incinerator Art Space National

Latest News

New and exciting workshops have now been launched with new dates from October 2021 to February 2022

Enjoy learning and being creative at these 1 and 2 day Workshops

Image credit Proggy Rug: Martha Birch

Read more

Members Challenge - Decorate and construct a piece of Whenzou mulberry paper into a paper bag 'luminary'.

These will be photographed and displayed as a gallery

This challenge is to celebrate the formation of the new ATASDA Victorian group.

Information for members only here

Image - Wiki commons

Read more

Faces and Flora Suitcase is touring around NSW, soon to go interstate...

Read more

 

The biennial ATASDA exhibition, Interlude, is on soon!

10th November to 28th November 

at Incinerator Art Space, Small Street, Willoughby. Wednesdays to Sundays 10am -4pm

Read more